LAMINATE / What is laminate flooring?

Where to buy?

The word ‘laminate’ has entered our lexicon and refers to what professionals call ‘laminate flooring’. Unfortunately, most people still have only a vague idea of what this covers. That many equate it with parquet flooring, and some don’t even suspect that it is plastic, is a big confusion.

Laminate first appeared in Sweden in the mid-1980s, and is one of the most innovative and daring designs from the country. Since then it has quickly conquered the world and today has become the most popular type of flooring across the globe. The secret of laminate’s success is in its simplicity, dependability, durability, modesty and usability, along with the accessibility and unlimited design possibilities that this amazing material provides.

The genius of laminate is simple. It consists of several layers of different material, hard pressed together into a flat, smooth panel.

High-Density Fibreboard (HDF) is used as a base for the production of laminate flooring. It is precisely this rigid component of the design that performs its most important function: along the perimeters is a grooved locking system, which allows the floorboards to firmly connect to each other without any gaps.

A lower stabilising layer of unrefined resin-soaked paper, a balancer, is designed to protect the floorboards from deformation and to increase rigidity. The quality of the resin used in the production was perfected long ago, and meets all international standards of quality, safety and environmental protection.

The upper layer is coated with a special film of melamine or acrylic resin, very durable and superior in property to virtually all paint and parquet varnishes. This layer provides the laminate with reliable protection against abrasion and impacts.

A decorative paper layer provides the wooden pattern and surface texture. The use of decorative paper, designed for us by the leading German manufacturers of decorative paper, Schattdecor and Interprint, allows for the imitation of any tree species including rare and costly woods. This is exactly why many mistake laminate for parquet.

As you can see, the quality of the laminate depends only on the quality of its construction materials and the quality of the production techniques and equipment used. Floorpan laminate is made in Russia with the most modern German equipment from natural Russian raw lumber materials.

ЛАМИНАТ / Из чего сделан ламинат

Где купить

Слово «ламинат» прочно вошло в наш лексикон и обозначает то, что профессионалы называют «ламинированным напольным покрытием». К сожалению, большинство людей до сих пор имеют весьма смутное представление о том, что же это за покрытие. Многие отождествляют его с паркетом, а некоторые и вовсе считают пластиком, что является глубоким заблуждением.

Ламинат впервые появился в середине 1980-х годов в Швеции – одной из самых передовых и смелых в дизайнерском отношении стран. С тех пор он быстро покорил весь мир и стал на сегодняшний день самым популярным видом напольного покрытия на всём земном шаре. Секретом успеха ламината стали его простота, надёжность, долговечность, неприхотливость, удобство использования, а также доступность и неограниченные дизайнерские возможности, которые даёт этот удивительный материал.

Ламинат поистине гениально прост. Он состоит из нескольких слоёв разных материалов, крепко спрессованных в ровную гладкую плиту.

В качестве основы в производстве ламинированного пола используют древесноволокнистую плиту высокой плотности (HDF). Именно эта жесткая составляющая конструкции выполняет самые важные функции: именно по её периметру фрезеруется замковая система, позволяющая прочно без зазоров соединять половицы друг с другом.

Нижний стабилизирующий слой нерафинированной и пропитанной смолами бумаги – балансёр, предназначен для защиты половиц от деформации и для увеличения жёсткости. Качество используемых в производстве смол давно доведено до совершенства и отвечает всем международным стандартам качества, безопасности и экологичности.

Верхний слой покрыт специальной плёнкой из меламиновой или акриловой смолы, очень прочной и превосходящей по своим свойствам практически все существующие краски и паркетные лаки. Данный слой обеспечивает надёжную защиту ламинату от истирания и ударных нагрузок.

Декоративный бумажный слой представляет собой древесный декор и задаёт фактуру покрытия. Использование декоративной бумаги, разработанной для нас ведущими немецкими производителями декор-бумаги Schattdecor и Interprint, позволяют имитировать любые породы дерева, включая редкие и дорогостоящие. Именно поэтому многие ошибочно называют его паркетом.

Как видите, качество ламината зависит только от качества составляющих его материалов и качества используемых в производстве технологий и оборудования. Ламинат Floorpan производится в России на самом современном немецком оборудовании из натурального российского сырья – неделовой древесины.