LAMINATE / How to choose laminate

Where to buy?

How to choose laminate

Choosing the right variant of laminate is determined by three basic factors: durability, thickness and colour. All of these give the base functionality and appearance.

1. To begin, select the durability[1] class. For rooms with infrequent usage – bedrooms, study or home library – durability class 31 will be perfect.

For rooms with greater usage – the nursery, kitchen, living room, corridors or office – class 32 should be used.

Class 33 is meant for heavy-duty use, and is used in public places with high traffic – shops, cafes, restaurants etc.

2. The necessary thickness of the laminate depends on the thickness of the underlying substrate and the general level of the floor in neighbouring areas. Varying thickness options allow you to create a level floor across different rooms.

Additionally, the thicker the laminate, the lower the sound level, although in this case a lot depends upon the quality and thickness of the substrate.

3. Colour. The general rule is that the floor should be one or two shades darker than the ceiling and at least a semitone darker than the walls. This will increase the perceived height at the location and make the room more beautiful.

After you select a suitable laminate, don’t forget that to complete laying the floor you will need a skirting board with additional fixings, supporting hardware and substrate (foamed polystyrene, polyester or cork).

Our calculator in the next section will help you work out the correct amount of laminate. The amount of substrate in meters will be similar to the amount of laminate. We recommend the use of substrate tiles, as rolls are more complicated to fit and use more material.

To calculate the amount of skirting board required, measure the perimeter of the room and subtract the width of the door or doors. For accurate results, make a correction for the thickness of the walls if you have a wide overlap that will also use skirting board. Don’t forget also to calculate the required number of additional fixings: joiners, external/internal corners and door thresholds.

Try to look at the reviews and obtain detailed information about the features of your chosen material. In the following section, we will cover how to lay and take care of Floorpan laminate.

ЛАМИНАТ / Как выбрать

Где купить

Как выбрать ламинат

Выбор правильного варианта ламината состоит из трёх основных параметров – класса износостойкости, толщины, и цвета. Все они задаются исходными условиями общего назначения помещения и его внешнего вида.

1. Для начала выберите класс истираемости. Для помещений с наименьшей нагрузкой – спальни, кабинета, домашней библиотеки – подойдёт класс истираемости 31. Для помещений с большей нагрузкой – детской, кухни, гостиной, коридора, офиса подойдёт класс 32.

33-й класс подразумеват максимальную нагрузку и используется в общественным местах с большой проходимостью – магазинах, кафе, ресторанах и т.п.

2. Нужная толщина ламината зависит от толщины используемой подложки и от общего уровня пола в соседних помещениях. Разные варианты толщины ламината позволяют вывести пол в разных комнатах в один уровень.

Также, чем толще ламинат, тем лучше он глушит звуки, но в этом случае многое зависит и от качества и толщины подложки.

3. Цвет. Общее правило такое: пол должен быть на один-два тона темнее потолка и как минимум на полтона темнее стен: это позволит визуально увеличить высоту помещения и сделать комнату более красивой.

После того, как вы выберете подходящий вам ламинат, не забудьте, что для полноценной укладки пола вам понадобятся плинтуса с доборными элементами и крепежом и подложка (вспененный полистирол, полиэстер или пробка).

Правильно рассчитать расход ламината вам поможет наш калькулятор в следующем разделе. Расход подложки в метрах будет аналогичен расходу ламината. Рекомендуем использовать листовые варианты подложки, так как рулонные сложнее в укладке, и у них выше расход материала.

Для расчёта расхода плинтусов посчитайте периметр комнаты и отнимите от него ширину двери/дверей. Для точного результата сделайте поправку на толщину стен, если у вас широкие перекрытия, которые тоже придётся обрамлять плинтусами. Также не забудьте посчитать необходимое количество доборных элементов: соединительных планок, внешних/внутренних углов и придверных порогов.

Старайтесь изучать отзывы и получать подробную информацию об особенностях работы с выбранным вами материалом. Как укладывать ламинат Floorpan и ухаживать за ним, мы расскажем в следующих разделах.